Elemental gases


  • Elemental gases

    Posted by Encyclios on April 24, 2023 at 7:59 AM

    The only chemical elements that are stable diatomic homonuclear molecules at standard conditions for temperature and pressure are hydrogen (H2), nitrogen (N2), oxygen (O2), and two halogens: fluorine (F2) and chlorine (Cl2). When the pressure is changed and is higher or lower, or when the temperature is changed and is higher or lower, then the element may exist in a different form such as in liquid form or solid form. When grouped together with the monatomic noble gases – helium (He), neon (Ne), argon (Ar), krypton (Kr), xenon (Xe), and radon (Rn) – these gases are called “elemental gases”.

    Encyclios replied 1 month, 1 week ago 1 Member · 0 Replies
  • 0 Replies

Sorry, there were no replies found.